Makeup

3 Favorite Dark Lipsticks for Winter!

Hello guys! It is almost officially winter and I have been loving dark berry lip colors and just darker shades in general! Today I’m going to share with you my favorite dark lipsticks for winter. These happen to all be from the drugstore and are ridiculously affordable.

I did do a post like this last year, if you would like to see how much my blogging skills have improved, click here 

Anyways! Here are my recommendations!

Milani Color Statement Lipstick in the shade Chocolate Berries –


This is a beautiful, more wearable, brown toned purple! I love the formula and the color on this and it is such a lovely lipstick. This one is not a matte finish, instead its more of a satin. I like that because I think a little luminosity makes your lips look bigger which is important when you are wearing dark colors!

Elf Moisturizing Lipstick in the shade Razzle Dazzle Red –


This is my favorite dark red of all time. Against fair skin this looks beautiful and on medium and deep I think you would still really love this. It’s a very universal deep red! It is beautiful and lasts a long time even though it isn’t a matte formula. This won’t bleed outside your lip lines but it will transfer so you do have to be a little careful with it!

NYX Simply Vamp lipstick in the shade Bewitching –


These chubby sticks are really nice! They last on the lips and you can build them up or pat the product on and blend it with your finger for a more wearable stain sort of look. I love how versatile they are and for six dollars you can’t go wrong! This shade leans more plummy purple and its a matte finish.

Swatches:


I hope you guys liked this post and my recommendations! I’m very excited for winter and for the holiday season coming up!

— Hailey

 

7 thoughts on “3 Favorite Dark Lipsticks for Winter!”

Leave a comment