Makeup

ELF Flawless Finish Foundation Review

Hello everyone and welcome back to our blog. I have promised you guys a review on this foundation for so long! I really wanted to give it a good test out and I got distracted by my new hourglass foundation so now after playing around with it here are my final thoughts!

Promise: Enjoy full-coverage with this oil free foundation that blends and protects. This UVA/UVB SPF 15 foundation is combined with a semi matte finish that creates a flawless look for every day wear. (ELF’s website)

Overview:

  • cruelty free!
  • semi – matte finish
  • Has SPF 15
  • Price: $6 (bargain!)
  • Limited shade range


This shade is the lightest one but it is way too dark for me. It has medium to full coverage, and it wore for a good amount of time on me (about six hours) before fading around my nose, but the rest of the face stayed perfect. Adding other face products will not move around this foundation. it will leave a pretty semi matte finish. If you have combo or oily skin I think you might not like this because it felt a little bit oily, but it was super light and I did not notice it feeling heavy on my face which I enjoy.. It doesn’t seem like anything too special but I do feel like it is a drugstore dupe for a lot of my high end CC creams in terms of coverage and feel. One pump of this did my entire face but applying this with a brush will leave streaks so use a sponge.

skin type: dry and mostly clear

Swatch:


Pros:

  • hydrating, semi matte finish (I like this but it could be a con to any with oily skin who want completely matte)
  • lightweight
  • SPF 15
  • putting other face products on top will not move it around
  • one pump does your whole face
  • did not emphasize pores
  • wasn’t patchy at all
  • price/cruelty free

Cons:

  • limited shade range
  • was streaky with a brush so you will have to use a sponge
  • looks a lot lighter in the tube than on your face, so be careful picking shades
  • did not last too long on my skin
  • will emphasize texture

I like this a lot but I feel like it wasn’t anything super special to me, I would recommend it if you have drier skin because it is really hydrating and makes your face a gorgeous semi matte canvas. I hope you guys enjoyed my review and if you did leave a comment telling me your favorite drugstore foundation!

— Hailey

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “ELF Flawless Finish Foundation Review”

  1. Hmm, still undecided whether to try ELF foundations. I swatched the foundation palette the other day and it seemed a bit greasy for me. I like a full coverage foundation or a buildable one at least, may give this a go still in the future. I think this shade could work for me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love the review! I couldn’t wait so I went ahead a purchased the foundation, the lightest shade wasn’t available so I got the next lightest shade and shockingly it matches perfectly! 🤗 I love this foundation! I loved your review also thank you for recommending it!
    XOXO Anna.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Haha! I’m so glad it matches perfect! I’m glad you love it, I think it is really great. You’re so welcome! Let me know if there is something you want a review on at any time in the future, I love helping you all out

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not a foundation expert so I’m not too sure (help me out?). It comes out of the bottle much darker than it looks but it won’t get any darker than how it comes out of the bottle.
      Does that still count as oxidizing?
      Me too it is so chic!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I recently got the elf Moisturizing Foundation stick in Ivory and it’s light enough for me to wear, and I am very pale. It’s maybe a 1/4th of a shade darker than I personally prefer for my skin, but I tend to reach for ultra pale so I can warm it up with bronzer. But it might be worth it for you to try too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment