Skincare

Supergoop Sunscreen Review

Hey guys! Welcome back to our blog. Today since the weather is finally getting warm and it is almost officially summer I want to share my favorite sunscreen with you guys. Lets get into the review:

Overview: 

  • Everyday sunscreen
  • SPF 50
  • Price: $19.00
  • Cruelty free!
  • Certified clean beauty product by Sephora!

Promise: A fast-absorbing, non-greasy, water- and sweat-resistant broad-spectrum SPF 50 lotion for face and body, ideal for a day of play. (Sephora website)

This is a great sunscreen to wear underneath makeup or even just by itself! I like it because it doesn’t leave a white cast (it is the only SPF 50 sunscreen I have tried that doesn’t leave a white cast all over my face), it feels just like a daily moisturizer, and it is so high in SPF.

It definitely doesn’t smell like sunscreen, but it does kind of feel a little bit like sunscreen or at least like a moisturizer. It absorbs pretty quickly and I can easily lay my primer and foundation on top of it without any problem. It doesn’t clog my pores or anything and I always feel like it washes clean off at the end of the day. If you are looking for a good sunscreen to lay down underneath a full face of makeup, this is a nice one!

As far as water resisting, I haven’t tried that but it definitely does live up to its other claims and I fully enjoy it. I only use this on my face and my neck, it is a little bit pricy if you were to use it on your body frequently as well. I never forget to use my SPF with this product because it doesn’t even feel like a chore, or like I am putting sunscreen on so I highly recommend it to you guys, especially as we move into warmer weather.

What it looks like/Swatch:

Pros: 

  • cruelty free
  • good price
  • moisturizing
  • super high SPF factor
  • certified clean ingredients
  • sits well underneath makeup
  • doesn’t clog pores

Cons: 

  • I’ve got nothing!

That is it for my review! I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Let me know your favorite sunscreen down in the comments below!

img_0052-5

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Supergoop Sunscreen Review”

    1. I actually couldn’t find out if it was physical or chemical after digging through supergoops website, which is a bit odd! But it is free of oxybenzone which is the chemical that is not reef safe I believe!

      Like

Leave a comment