Skincare

Acure Brilliantly Brightening Glow Serum Review

Hello guys! Welcome back to our blog! Today I want to share a review of a super cheap skincare product that I have been loving lately:

Overview:

  • Price: $12-15
  • Cruelty free!
  • 1 fl. oz of product

This is the serum that has saved my dry skin! I moved to California for college in August  and my skin dried out so quickly since the air is so dry there. This is the only serum that keeps my skin hydrated, it makes my skin glow too!

If I don’t do any other skincare, but I slap this on I will still wake up with beautiful skin that looks healthy and moisturized. This glow serum is a really thick oily texture, if you don’t have skin that is on the drier side you will find this much too heavy as a serum, and you will probably dislike it, so be careful. However, if you do have dry skin you need to try this for winter! It is the product that saved my skin, I absolutely love it and I highly recommend it.

You can use it as a serum, or as an oil cleanse, I used it on my dry hands for a while, it also hydrates the ends of your hair, so I recommend you pick it up if you have been looking for a serum/face oil, I think you will enjoy this!

Pros:

  • Inexpensive!
  • Cruelty free
  • super moisturizing
  • multi-purpose
  • It actually makes your skin glow!

Cons:

  • This can be too heavy if you don’t have skin that is fairly dry
  • Can clog the pores around your nose

I hope you guys enjoyed this review! I’m sorry for not being able to blog much this month, the first semester of college has been busy, I will definitely do a life update on that soon if you want to hear what I’ve been up to as a college athlete and student!

img_0052-2

Leave a comment