Hair

My Haircare Routine for Wavy-Curly Hair

Hey guys! Welcome back to our blog. Today I want to show you guys my updated haircare routine, I did one a little while ago (here) but I’m using a couple of new products that have definitely improved how my curls look and I really want to share them with you guys.

*For reference I have hair type 3a or 3b I think*

1. Alba Botanica Hawaiian Marula Miracle shampoo

So I wash my hair once or twice a week with this shampoo. I love it, it gets all the product buildup off of my scalp and it lathers up really well. My scalp feels super clean but my hair doesn’t feel stripped because this shampoo isn’t very harsh and doesn’t have any sulfates in it. It is the perfect balance of what I need in a shampoo and I definitely recommend it to you guys that have wavy hair because it is my new favorite!

2. SheaMoisture Rehydration Treatment mask

Then I do a hair mask for a few minutes. This is a great one it has a lot of coconut oil/milk ingredients in it and it is super hydrating. This is a lifesaver for me in the winter, and I definitely think you should try this if you have dry hair or hair that is really damaged. It really restores my curls and I definitely notice a difference in my hair if I don’t use it.

3. Mop Hydrating C-system conditioner

Then I rinse out the hair mask and just put this conditioner on my ends. It is really moisturizing and I highly recommend it if you have curls or really dry hair! (I have been through 4 bottles of this, no joke).

4. Giovanni leave in conditioner & Styling Elixir

Right after I get out of the shower I take a good amount of this on my palms and then scrunch my hair to put it in. I think it really helps define my curls and make them spring up.

5. Renpure coconut creme curl defining cream

This is a great curl creme and it is super cheap at marshalls so I definitely recommend it. I just take a little bit of this on my fingers and run it through my hair. This is a super moisturizing product and I find that it really gets rid of frizz and makes my hair shiny. I love layering this and a gel styler because I find that that makes my curls look the best!

This is what my hair usually looks like:

That is it for my haircare routine! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and that I could help out any of you who have similar hair types!

img_0052-5

Leave a comment