One Month – One Palette Finale

Standard

Hi guys! Welcome back to our blog! So this whole past month of July, I have been only using one palette: The Bobbi Brown Beauty Book Palette. It has six eyeshadows and a blush and bronzer so I had plenty to use.

img_3786

I am happy to say that I actually used this almost everyday for the whole month and I really did enjoy it. The eyeshadows were not bad, the only duds for me were the matte brown transition shade which lacked pigment/was chalky and the silver shade which had a lot of fallout.

My absolute favorite shade was the champagne-pink shimmer (shade name: Blush Gold)! It is stunning and the formula is amazing on that one. I have to find a cruelty free dupe because I need that shade in my collection.

I used the white shade to set my foundation and concealer and it worked fantastically which was actually quite neat to discover!

Before and After Eyeshadow:

img_3787



The face products are absolutely stunning though! No complaints at all. The blush is beautiful on my fair skin and makes me look so healthy. The bronzer was beautiful and I enjoyed using it, I have made a significant dip in it and I want to expand that and hit pan on my first bronzer ever!

Before and After Face Products:

img_3789


I’m happy that all of the products in this now look used and that I have given this palette the love that it deserves. Because I do enjoy using it I think I am going to start panning it. Would you guys like monthly updates? Let me know in the comments down below!

— Hailey

8 thoughts on “One Month – One Palette Finale

  1. I just came across your blog and I really like it! I definitely will be following to see more content for the future:) You seem to be quite successful with your blog having 1,167 followers! I was wondering if you could tell me how to get my blog out there to get more readers and followers! I love writing but I am not motivated to post if no one is going to read anything I write. I would love to have a more professional blog and grow into a more popular blog where people can’t wait for the next post. I hope you can help!:)
    ~Chloe

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry I just saw your comment now!! I’m so glad you enjoy our blog, it’s so fun to have people reading. Of course I will try to help! I am no expert by any means but I can certainly help you out I hope. I have written a couple of posts on it about what I do to stay inspired and how to take nice pictures and find readers and gain followers. Their under the blogging category and I really think they might help you if you read them! I know you can get to a place where you have a lovely and successful blog, if we did it anyone can! My main tip would be to stick with it, this blog just turned a year old and anything can happen! I’d love to help you out further if you have any questions please ask!

      Like

Leave a Reply

