Update On Becoming Cruelty Free

Standard

Hello everyone and welcome back to our blog! If you’ve been following for a while, you know that I’ve been trying to only use products that are not tested on animals and made that resolution in January. Now six months in I want to update you guys on what I still have left to use up. I’ve done a lot more research and discovered companies that I thought were cruelty free actually are not!

I am still passionate about the cause! I have gotten rid of 23 products that aren’t cruelty free, next, after my makeup is cruelty free I will move onto skin care and then hair care as well. I’m finding dupes for what I have left that isn’t cruelty free so that when they are finished I will still have comparable products

in total: 12 makeup products, 1 lip balm

Face makeup:


Benefit Dallas Bronzer – found a dupe from butter London

Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer – Dupe is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer, this is about 1/4 gone.

Loreal Lumi – Half gone! Dupe is NYX illuminator

Benefit High Beam – 1/4 gone, dupe is also from NYX

Lipsticks:

Continue reading