Mini Haul from the Drugstore

Standard

Hello everyone and welcome back to our blog! I recently picked up a couple things from the drugstore and I wanted to share them with you guys! All of these purchases are cruelty free for those of you buying consciously, and their all bargains as well. I’ll be doing a bargain of the month for you all soon depending on how well these work!

ELF Flawless Finish Foundation in the shade Porcelain


This foundation was super cheap, and I think the shade match will work for me although it may be a little dark. It is oil free and has SPF15. I hope that this works out as a lightweight full coverage foundation since I don’t have anything higher coverage than a CC cream at the moment. 

Elf Powder Blush in the shade Shy


I don’t need another blush but I really wanted to try this formula out. The product feels buttery and the swatch blended out quickly once I ran my fingers over it a couple times so I am super excited to try this on my cheeks and report back.

LA Colors Matte Lipstick in the shade Tender 


This was so cheap! $1.99, and my first impression of it is that it is a lovely lipstick. it is matte, pretty pigmented and I also love the shade. It doesn’t feel drying on my lips (i’m wearing it to test it out right now) and I think this might be a new favorite.

That’s all I have for you guys today, I’m definitely going to let you all know how I like these products and I also have an Ulta haul coming soon! If you liked this post, then like and comment down below telling me what your favorite drugstore brand is.

— Hailey

20 thoughts on “Mini Haul from the Drugstore

  1. I would love to know how the ELF foundation did for you, I’ve been wanting to try it, but i have to order it online and I’m still trying to figure out the color and also if it oxidizes at all.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Me too! I agree you can find such amazing gems for cheap 🙂 and I actually like this one but it’s the first ive tried so I can’t say too much about elf foundations as a whole

      Like

Leave a Reply

