Products I Want to Use Up – Going Cruelty Free

Standard

Hello everyone! Welcome back to our blog! Today I want to show you everything I plan on using up this year!

Lately animal testing has become a bigger deal. It’s heartbreaking to see pictures of the damage (you will cry), so I made the decision to buy only cruelty free makeup from now on. (Christine has as well!) By using up everything I have in my collection that is not cruelty free, I want to be completely cruelty free by 2018. This is really important to me, I also love animals and I feel good about making this decision!

Face Makeup –

Benefit High beam – I will be using this up, since I spent quite a bit of money on it and I enjoy using it. I already use this everyday, and I will continue after using up the Loreal Lumi!

Loreal Lumi illuminator – This is a great product, I would recommend it if you are looking for a drugstore highlight. I will definitely be using this up first in my everyday makeup routine!

Rimmel Match perfection concealer – I actually love this concealer so much!  I use this every day already so it will be gone soon!

Benefit Dallas Bronzer – I love Benefit products, and this is one of my favorite bronzers. I will use this everyday in summe!

Lips –

Choosy lip tint – You guys know that I love this natural red after I mentioned it in my top three red lipsticks post. I won’t throw it away since I have no other lip tints, and I’m confident I will use it up soon since not much is left.

Mascaras –

Bobbi Brown smokey eye mascara – By making this an everyday mascara, then I hopefully will be able to finish it!

Bobbi Brown no smudge mascara – This mascara is great for lower lashes, so I’ll be using it for that every day until it’s gone!

Maybelline lash sensational – I love this mascara and I definitely recommend it. I will be keeping this until I finish it!

Loreal voluminous butterfly mascara -I recommend this one as well since it creates an effect like you have tightlined simply from applying it!

Eyeshadow – 

Absolute New York Icon palette – These shades are excellent to layer on top of lipstick for a metallic effect, so that is how I plan to use these up.

Sephora palette –  most of the bright shades in here I never reach for so I may make lipstick out of those! (post on if the DIYs really work coming soon!)

*I later did research and discovered I had a Revlon Liquid Lipstick, Almay Mascara, another Bobbi Brown mascara, Bobbi brown lip gloss, Bobbi Brown blush, a lancome lip gloss and Lancome eyeshadow palette, a Lancome lipstick, maybelline lipstick that all are not cruelty free*

20 in total!

I hope you guys enjoyed and if you did then please leave a like and a comment down below! All opinions welcome in the comments, I hope you guys have a lovely day! If you guys are considering going cruelty free, there are so many drugstore brands that are now cruelty free, you can definitely do it and do it on a budget!

— Hailey πŸ’„

28 thoughts on “Products I Want to Use Up – Going Cruelty Free

  1. I am finding myself very disappointed each time I discover a product that is amazing and then that they are not cruelty-free. I am doing more research into companies before I buy stuff now too. Fantastic post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah me too! im trying to find better dupes for things I love that are cruelty free. There are some fantastic drugstore brands that are, like NYX and Milani so I have been using Their products! Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

