Mini Marshalls Makeup Haul!

Standard

Hello everyone! This weekend when I went Christmas shopping I ended up buying a few gifts for myself in the beauty section of Marshalls, and I finally purchased something from Milani, whose products I have heard so much about. Welcome back to our blog everyone who is returning, and welcome to everyone who is new here! Because it is now winter break, I have had a tremendous amount of time to blog and create posts, so there are a few exciting ones coming soon in January and for the rest of December! πŸ˜‰

Absolute New York Icon Eyeshadow Palette in Twilight –



All of these shades are shimmery, which I wasn’t expecting, but I’m not complaining! I have so many matte and safe brown neutral shades that I decided having some blues and plum shades would be a gorgeous addition especially since I don’t have any fun out there colors. The brush that comes with this is actually amazing, I couldn’t resist trying it out and it is so so soft and quite high quality. This palette in total was only $6.99, so even if the palette turns out to be a total flop, I will definitely keep the brush, it rivals my It Brushes.

Milani Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss in Coral Crush-


You know when you’re standing in line to checkout and they have all these little goodies laying around? Well I could not resist these! I haven’t tried anything from Milani and I desperately wanted to, since their products are being used as NARS dupes left and right. Their also cruelty free, so I couldn’t hold back from trying this coral shade. Although I won’t get much use out of this until spring, I still think it is a great product and from some swatches I did as soon as I got home, It is very pigmented and opaque.

Milani Brilliant Shine Lip Gloss in Pink Lady –


Did I mention, both of these were $1.99? That is such a good deal and Milani products are already on the inexpensive side of the spectrum. Here is the second shade I got, which is this gorgeous nude pink color! This is perfect to layer over matte pink lipsticks, and I think I will get a lot of wear out of these shades. I will definitely post a review soon on these little guys for you all, since good, non-drying lipglosses are hard to come by.

Thank you so much for reading! It is amazing knowing that 400 people follow this blog, that is absolutely crazy and has surpassed all of my goals for blogging. I hope you guys have a wonderful holiday season πŸ™‚

— Hailey πŸ’„

 

20 thoughts on “Mini Marshalls Makeup Haul!

  1. Don’t you just love Marshalls?! Lately they’ve been having higher end make-up for a great price. I’ve found Too Faced, Bobbi Brown, MAC Brushes and even Anastasia Beverly Hills contour palettes. I used to work there and organizing the Beauty section was my favorite, so many good deals… you can’t beat it!

    Lovely post!

    xo,
    Flo Barcelo
    http://www.flobarcelo.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

