Too Faced Melted Matte Review and Swatches!

Standard

Hey everyone! So November has been a huge beauty month for me in terms of buying makeup, and this is one of the products I was most excited about buying. If you have an Instagram or know anything about the beauty world you know how hyped up the Too Faced Melted and Melted mattes were. I’m excited to have gotten my hands on this and let’s get into the review!

Promise: glides on like a gloss, dries to a long wearing opaque matte. vivid matte color that lasts for hours. It’s infused with Volulip for a no-sting plumping and smoothing effect and antioxidant-rich avocado oil and vitamin E to moisturize. (From the Sephora website)

Color: Lady Balls. This shade is a beautiful true red, it’s gorgeous and I recommend it if you are looking for  perfect matte red lip.

It did glide on like a gloss, and for maybe two or three minutes it remained a glossy finish. This wasn’t uncomfortable to wear throughout the day at all. It dried pretty quickly into an ultra matte, and it did last me all day. It stayed really well through lunch, dinner and drinking water, and through a run. It was not fully transfer proof and I was left with lipstick on my water bottle, but for the most part it stayed put and did not bleed past my lip line at all, even without lipliner.

Like all liquid lipsticks I do recommend putting a lip balm on before, because it can be slightly drying, but mostly it was comfortable. In terms of fading it did fade fairly evenly, and left a red stain on my lips. After nearly twelve hours it began getting uncomfortable and really drying, but that is still such a long time and it will definitely last you through the day!

When I first put this on I noticed that my lips looked so much fuller than normal and I could not figure out why! But now knowing it is infused with a no sting plumper, it makes so much sense! I definitely saw a difference, but it was minor. My lips were poutier and seemed fuller. No one but me probably noticed.

The applicator was pretty thin which made it really precise, and the color is non patchy and so pigmented. Here is just one swipe of the applicator:

Overall I really do recommend this formula, in fact I want to go back to ulta and get the beautiful nude pink shade Miso Pretty.

Today I actually wore this matte! Here is how it looks: 

Thank you guys so much for reading! thank you to everyone who follows our blog and supports us because it is so fun to write to 325 of you! That is so crazy! If you liked this post at all please leave a like and comment your thoughts, I love reading your comments!

 

19 thoughts on “Too Faced Melted Matte Review and Swatches!

  1. Pingback: Five Products Worth the Splurge | Beautyholics101

Leave a Reply

