My 2016 July beauty favorites

Standard

Hello guys! If you are new here, like this post if you enjoy it, and follow if you want to see more.

So this is the time when everyone starts putting out all of their favorites posts! Today I have 10 items that I would like to share with you that I have been loving through the month of July. Sometimes favorites posts only include old favorites and nothing new that the blogger purchased during the month, but this one is not like that. I’ve purchased 8/10 of these products this month and can’t put them down.

image

First let’s start with concealer, I bought two new ones this month that I really loved! Both are drugstore and fairly affordable if you are looking for one. One is a stick and one is liquid formula.

Jane iredale zap & hide concealer – I love this stuff, because it has peachy undertones it is excellent for covering up the purply blue under eye area and just makes my complexion flawless. Since it comes in stick form I find it easy to apply, and it also blends really well, so I would recommend this. If you want more info then I have the full review in this post – jane iredale Zap & Hide Concealer Review

image

 

Rimmel match perfection concealer – I haven’t gone a day without using this since I purchased it in early July. It sits really nicely on my skin and it feels really light on my face especially during the hot summer months, so I love it!

my full review of this product is in Drugstore Makeup Haul 2016

image

Absolutely love this concealer! I reviewed it in a previous post

Next let’s move onto lips, I have two products I’d like to highlight.

Burts Bees lipstick in the color blush basin – Burts Bees lipsticks are always so creamy and moisturizing and this one is no exception. I tend to get chapped lips easily with some other lipsticks but not this one. This shade is a perfect peachy nude for anyone with paler skin tones, including me, and I wear this daily if I just need a little color to my lips so I don’t look dead in the morning.

image
NYX lip cream in Bewitching – NYX for me is truly the best for lip products from the drugstore. Their lip creams from this line are great, non drying with a satin finish and give long lasting color. This dark berry shade is really great and will transition easily from summer to fall. You can read my full review of this lipstick in Drugstore Beauty – dark lipsticks (NYX lip creams)

image
Blush is one of the hardest things for me to find, I’m very picky about it. I like cream blushes over powder so I would recommend this one, I use it in my everyday makeup routine because I love how natural and pretty it looks on my skin.
Butter London cheeky cream blush in honey pie – I’ve been using this for a while and I’m quite impressed with it. Butter London started out as a nail polish company, at least that is what I’ve heard, I actually own a lot of their polishes, and they are great quality. Because of this I was wondering how well their makeup products would work and if the quality was good. I am definitely impressed and I hope they come out with more makeup products soon.

image

I find that this pinky peach shade looks the best on fairer skin tones

Mascara! This is my favorite, I love trying out new ones! I have one from the drugstore and also one that is high end which is my holy grail mascara of all time.

Covergirl bombshell volume mascara – this is waterproof, I really like it especially because although it is waterproof and lasts through anything, it isn’t ridiculously hard to remove. That’s my problem with some waterproof ones but this one came off with oil based makeup remover. It makes my lashes curlier and definitely enhances volume, so I love the formula. I would definitely recommend this!

image

Tarte lights camera lashes mascara – this is my tried and true mascara, I’ve used it for so long! It gives nice volume and length, and lasts all day. I have tried other mascaras from countless companies and always come back to this one without fail.

image

My go to mascara! I use this every. single. day.

Skincare is next! Honestly I didn’t mean to feature products in so many different categories but July has been a huge beauty month for me, so many new things!

Neutrogena naturals fresh cleansing and makeup remover – I use this to wash my face every night and take off my makeup all in one step. It actually gets off all my mascara as well as other makeup and leaves me with tight, clean skin.

image

2Chic avocado and olive oil ultra moist shampoo + conditioner – I bought the travel sizes of these to test them out before I bought the full size since sometimes these products can be crazy expensive! I found my hair feeling soft and silky with hardly any frizz, these as a set were better than anything I’d used previously on my hair! Soon I’ll be going back to the drugstore and getting the full size. I love this brand and I love this particular set of products.

image

These definitely have a future in my hair routine from now on!

thats all for my favorites this month! I hope it was interesting and did not bore you to death! If you are interested in any of these products you can probably find them all online, which is where i bought a few.

 

6 thoughts on “My 2016 July beauty favorites

Leave a Reply

