jane iredale Zap & Hide Concealer Review

Standard

image

Today I stopped off at the drugstore again, and found one product I really liked. It’s called the jane iredale Zap&Hide Blemish Concealer. Today’s post will be a review!

image

One side, as shown in the picture has organic herbs and other ingredients to help decrease the redness and size of the blemish on your face. It’s formulated with tea tree oil, honeysuckle, lavender, green tea and chamomile. The product comes as a two ended stick, very easy to use and quick to apply, in fact you could just toss it in your purse, since it’s about the size of a lip balm.

The concealer went on super creamy, and blended well. One of my main issues with concealer sticks is that they often go on nice and smooth but are difficult to blend out, this is especially true of sticks that are quite cheap. Although no one can pass up inexpensive makeup!

My shade, since I have super pale skin was Z2. It comes in  a variety of colors and definitely will replace the concealer I was previously using. The tip of the jane iredale concealer is small and it was easy to conceal redness around my nose, which is normally a hard to reach corner for brushes and other tools. Her products are kind of higher end, but this one wasn’t too expensive, only about 20 US dollars.

image

IN the picture above, you can see the peachy pink undertones in this concealer, which makes it very effective at canceling out the blue and purple tones underneath the eyes. I usually use this under my eyes and blend gently with my fingers since it is very creamy and blend able. Color correcting is a whole post in itself, so like and comment if you want to see that. I find the whole thing pretty interesting and I’ve already done some research.

If you are looking for something that’s natural and has no chemicals, this brand is a good one to check out, it is slightly more expensive, but the products are really good quality. They make great gifts as well! If someone you know really loves makeup, one of jane iredales small makeup kits or a blush would probably delight them on their birthday!

Now I have to talk about the packaging, it’s adorable! All of her makeup is cutely packaged, I love the gunmetal colored outside on this product particularly, and that it’s easy to grab on the go. I know a lot of girls who are trying to get ready fast because they overslept, or didn’t want to get out of bed for school, and a concealer stick you can put on in the bathroom might just work better.

— Hailey

 

Leave a Reply

