Makeup

Urban Decay Cream Finish Vice Lipstick Review

Hello guys! Welcome back to our blog, today I’m going to review another lipstick that I got for christmas, the Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Naked which is part of their cream formula.


Overview:

  • Price: $17
  • Cruelty free!
  • 100 shades of these Vice Lipsticks are available!

Promise: This creamy formula is packed with nourishing ingredients. A butter blend comforts, hydrates, and enhances, leaving lips soft and conditioned, and never dry. Aloe vera, jojoba, avocado, and babassu oils nourish and soften lips. (From Sephora’s site!)

I do have to say I love this formula! If you are after a moisturizing, basic, everyday sort of cream lipstick like I am, then I think you would like this as well. It is nourishing, not drying at all, so it definitely lives up to that part of its promise. The lipstick itself comes out creamy from the bullet and goes on very smoothly. I also am pretty impressed with the longevity, because it lasts a three to four hours without a reapplication. I drink water throughout the day constantly, and this lipstick held up very well despite that!


The finish is somewhere between satin and glossy, its very subtle and pretty and makes your lips look healthy which I really enjoy.

Swatch:


Shade name: Naked, a very pretty pink that is on the peachy side!

Pros:

  • moisturizing!
  • good longevity
  • very smooth and creamy formula
  • cruelty free!

Cons:

  • I think it could be a little more pigmented, but it is a good everyday lipstick.

Overall I think that this lipstick lived up to what it claimed to do and it happens to be my sort of formula. I really like this and I will probably purchase more shades in this formula from urban decay!

— Hailey

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Urban Decay Cream Finish Vice Lipstick Review”

Leave a comment